Skip to main content

Who We Are

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors for the Hall-Dawson CASA Program plays an integral role in the growth and development of the program.

“Our board members bring a broad range of life experiences, professional expertise, leadership and talents to lead Hall-Dawson CASA, helping us fulfill our mission of serving children in foster care because of abuse and neglect,” says Janet Walden, executive director of Hall-Dawson CASA. “They ensure that our staff and volunteers have what they need. They help share our story in the community.”

2024 Board Members


  • Executive Chair:  Linda E. Kern - Retired, Brenau University
  • Vice Chair: Amy Boone - National Education Equity Lab
  • Treasurer: Cindy Campbell - Rushton 
  • Secretary: Lauren Talley - Lanier Technical College

Board Members:

  • Maria Calkins - Retired, Gainesville Housing Authority
  • Ginny Early - Enemies of the Average
  • Lauren Johnson - University of North Georgia
  • Scott Lippman - Brainstorms
  • Jon Pope - Hasty Pope, LLC.
  • Cathey Sexton - Retired, Human Resources
  • Andy Stewart - Peach State Bank & Trust
  • Julie Taylor - Cadence Bank
  • Dana Vandiver - Retired, Mortgage Broker
  • MC Whitlock - University of North Georgia
  • Alexandria Williams - The Piedmont Group

2024 Advisory Council:

  • Kirk Barrett - Little & Davenport Funeral Home
  • Kevin Boyd - Boyd's Cleaning Service
  • Marshall Bruner - Brenau University
  • Steve Burrell - Retired, Johns Manville
  • George Danns - University of North Georgia
  • Dorothy Gilbert - Ameris Bank
  • Deborah Holcombe - First Presbyterian Church
  • Chris Hollifield - Rushton
  • Patsy Kilmartin - Retired, AT&T
  • Carol Reed - Retired, Professor of Occupational Therapy
  • Louis Spear - Retired, Radiologist
  • Terry Spicer - King's Hawaiian
  • Joel Williams - MarJac Poultry
  • Janie Wolf-Smith - Retired, Professor of Sociology and Social Work

Board Member Spotlights